CQ Santa

My buddy Mike, VA3MW has brought the Hercules DJ Control MP3 e2 to my attention.

Add PowerSDR-UI software by OH1TW to the Hercules and your software defined radio suddenly has knobs…lots of them.

This is the answer (sort of) to the guys who complain that there aren’t enough knobs on software defined radios. Here’s a video using the Hercules with Flexradio’s Power SDR.

The PowerSDR-UI software interfaces the Hercules to radios such as the FlexRadio group (Flex 1500, 3000 and 5000).

Oh and you can mix music with it at your next part. Get down !

Anyone can do it. This is very handy if the bands go dead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Peter West. Bookmark the permalink.

About Peter West

I'm retired now. I was a photojournalist, newspaper and magazine editor and media relations officer for several major Canadian organizations. That's all in the past now. Over the years I was a long-time member and later facilitator of a variety of self-help and men's groups. Now as I age, I've returned to yoga and I am actively working to improve my immediate and long-term health. I currently a long-time member of Toastmasters International and an active Amateur Radio (Ham) operator here in Canada.

Leave a Reply

