How to Post Comments to a Blog

The issues engulfing RAC are attracting a lot of comments. I’ve had several requests for information about how to make a comment so here’s some information on how to post a comment.

First DO NOT PHONE me 🙂

I write and publish a half a dozen blogs with a readership in the thousands weekly. I don’t take phone calls unless you’re offering money for a job. (I’m a photographer with a variety of sites; a public relations practitioner specializing in social media; and a business/personal coach among other things.)

My blog posting here and elsewhere are my opinions only. They do not represent any organization or group. If you want to provide a comment (either positive or negative) you’re welcome to do so. It’s my choice whether or not I post it.

All comments are first moderated by me to ensure they are not libellous, slanderous, constitute a defamation of character nor are they racist, sexist and homophobic among other issues. (If I leave the comments open I get all of the above.)

As I said once I read your comment it’s up to me whether or not to post it. I tend to post just about everything that is sent to me. But, as in the above cases, there is a limit. I also tend to post comments once. So if you keep sending me comments about the something sooner or later I’ll stop publishing them.

If you feel badly about this then start your own blog and I’ll post comments on your blog.

(Use WordPress to start your own blog. It’s free and easy to do. You can have a blog up and running inside of 15 minutes. This is a service I sell to business types for $500 to $1500 and they love it.)

Once you’ve sent me a comment and it’s posted don’t ask me to edited it for you.

I occasionally will remove posts or comments upon request but I don’t make a habit of it as (a) I don’t have the time (b) or the patience and (c) I don’t get paid to publish this blog and I’m under no obligation to do your editing (which goes for $75 an hour).

Also it is online etiquette not to change or erase anything previously published. This is not a hard and fast rule but it is convention.

(Having said that if you do something you really really regret saying I will remove the copy but there’s no guarantee on this so be forewarned.)

Publishing your own blog is fun and educational. Every blog I have is also tied to a Twitter account so my loyal followers can be alerted to the new posts.

So if anything on this blog or any other blog is of interest to you then please join the conversation by adding your comments. Comments are what make blogs work. I look forward to receiving yours.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Peter West. Bookmark the permalink.

About Peter West

I am retired. I'm invested into bike riding, guitar playing, yoga and Ham Radio. I am a former photojournalist, newspaper and magazine editor and public relations practitioner with national, regional and local experience. A long-time member of Toastmasters International and an active Amateur Radio (Ham) operator here in Canada I am taking on new challenges.

Leave a Reply

