Burlington Flea Market

While there weren’t the crowds we used to see a decade ago, the Burlington Flea Market yesterday for me was excellent as I sold all but one Vibroplex bug.

_DSC0003

The rest of the guys staffing the Oakville Amateur Radio Club table had much the same results as we sold tons of stuff in the first hour and then the buyers left and the tourists arrived 🙂

By 10 am I was ready to go with a pocket full of cash and a lot less equipment piled up around the station.

It didn’t hurt that I’d advertised most of the stuff on the Ontario Swap Shop site and several pieces of equipment went even before I arrived at the flea market.

Now I’ve got to think about my next Ham Radio project before I head off to Dayton.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Peter West. Bookmark the permalink.

About Peter West

I am retired. I'm invested into bike riding, guitar playing, yoga and Ham Radio. I am a former photojournalist, newspaper and magazine editor and public relations practitioner with national, regional and local experience. A long-time member of Toastmasters International and an active Amateur Radio (Ham) operator here in Canada I am taking on new challenges.

One thought on “Burlington Flea Market

  1. Yes there were quite a few tourists who were able to get out of the house for fresh air and touch every item on your table.

Leave a Reply

