Peashooter Contest Stations

Think you can’t contest because you don’t have room for a beam? Maybe you’re limited to a vertical or low dipole. Just because you’re not running a kilowatt is no reason not to contest.

Checkout the excellent article on contesting for the peashooter contester in the February 2016 newsletter of the Northern California Contest Club. Lots of tips on how you too can win some wallpaper with a minimal station.

As someone who has edited club newsletters before I can say with some authority that this is a pretty nice newsletter that any club would be proud to publish. Nice work guys.

Speaking of nice work I just checked my scores for the 50th running of the California QSO Party last Oct. 3-4. Seems I won my class of single-operator limited in Ontario and number five in Canada. Thanks NCCC.

2010 Participation Certificate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Peter West. Bookmark the permalink.

About Peter West

I am retired. I'm invested into bike riding, guitar playing and yoga. I am a former photojournalist, newspaper and magazine editor and public relations practitioner with national, regional and local experience. A long-time member of Toastmasters International and an active Amateur Radio (Ham) operator here in Canada I am taking on new challenges.

Leave a Reply

